“Thoughts from Sacrament” The Fragility of Mortality

“Thoughts from Sacrament: The Fragility of Mortality”

 

This week sadly I don’t have a “Thought from Sacrament” specifically dedicated to the talks given. Not because I didn’t go or anything. I was there and the speakers did fabulous, but my mind was elsewhere,and that’ what I plan on writing about. I was reading over a blog post I had written two years ago about Legacy, and I will refer to that as well.

So Around me lately there’s been a few passings. One of them was a friend I had grown up with, and a few others were conencted to friends and loved ones. I know death is a way of life, and just another step on our eternal progress to become Exalted beings, but it still sucks.

At the end of the day no matter what you believe or who you are we mustn’t excuse the fact that life is so fragile. And sometimes we do take it for granted. I for one am guilty of this transgression. I go through my days some times in auto-pilot, and that’s not what we were sent here to do. If we were created to just go through life in auto-pilots we may as well assume our rolls as cyborgs with no souls. No instead we have a deep purpose in this broken world! That roll is to make the world a better place. We’re meant to enjoy the moments, and make the most of the time we have here in mortality. When you really think about mortality from a fragile point of view, it makes it more precious, and makes life more beautiful.

So then in that beauty there is the inevitability of passing on to a higher plane, and then all that’s left is your memory and legacy. So I personally find myself always thinking when I write in my journal, post a blog post, or update a facebook status, How will I be remembered. How will generations after me remember me. How will my family and friends see me after I’m gone. what will my legacy be.

Will it be one of valor, and honor, or will it be covered by mistakes and pain. Truth be told we are in control of our own legacy, and that’s what’s so awesome about it. WE stand here today with a choice to make the most of the day. To do good unto others and do our part to make the world a better place. We can build legacies that can inspire the future.

I could go on for hours talking about this, and I think it sums up like this…

Make the most of life, Don’t be afraid to chances. Don’t be afraid to ask the girl or guy you like out. Don’t be afraid to take a chance on moving or a new adventure. Don’t be afraid to make a change for good in the world, because we never know when it’ll be our time! So I challenge all of you, start looking for ways you can make the most of today for a better tomorrow, leave a legacy to be proud of.

I’m going to leave you with a song, that kind of inspires me at time to do the most  today so that tomorrow can be a better place.

“Will you be Remembered” By Kinetics & One Love

https://soundcloud.com/swong3/will-you-be-remembered-feat

R.I.P. John

 

 

Leave a Reply

